Stream the track that frontman Rick Giordano describes as, “the past two years of my dealing with a terrible anxiety disorder condensed into 3 and half minutes.”

Synth-laden horror sludge band The Lion’s Daughter is barreling toward the release of their new album, Bath House, the follow-up to their acclaimed 2021 album Skin Show.

Bath House will hit the shelves just in time for us to get our spooky on, on October 13th. The group is known for their disturbing yet evocative and eclectic sound and the album promises to be their most unique endeavor to date. Pre-orders are available HERE.

Today the band has shared the stuff of nightmares that is their new single “Maximize Terror”. “The intention of ‘Maximize Terror’ is just what the title suggests… it’s a violent panic attack nightmare,” states frontman Rick Giordano. “It’s the past two years of my dealing with a terrible anxiety disorder condensed into 3 and half minutes.”

“Saying that this album was influenced by everything-that-I’ve-ever-liked-ever isn’t a very good answer, but it’s an accurate one,” he continues. “I turned the left side of my brain off completely and let a lifetime of soaking up great art just come to the surface naturally. There are bits of all the things I love in there… from old Metallica to film scores to industrial and whatever else, but I think these things have melded together in a way that is cohesive and not just nonsensical genre-hopping. There are clean vocals and guitar solos, a lot of things that we’ve never tried before. It really feels like you uploaded my entire record collection to a hard drive and had an AI create an album based on that.”

“It’s all really ugly shit,” he shared of the new album’s themes. “Which, for our band, is not shocking at all. But this time around, it’s all much more personal to me, which makes it a bit difficult and uncomfortable to talk about. I wasn’t in a great place while writing this record. Grief, fear, jealousy, and general devastation can be found all over this thing. That wasn’t my intention exactly, but like the music, I let the lyrics kind of write themselves without letting logic or reason interfere.”

To celebrate the release the band will have a special Friday the 13th album release party in their hometown of St. Louis, MO. Then, the band will hit Black Circle Brewing in Indianapolis, IN on 11/11 for another bash!

Bath House is due out October 13th. Pre-orders are available HERE.

Bath House Tracklist:

  1. Bath House
  2. Maximize Terror 
  3. Your Pets Died on TV 
  4. Liminal Blue 
  5. Rerouted 
  6. 12-31-89 
  7. Crawler Night 
  8. She Does Not Exist 
  9. End Credits