The band continue their march towards the October release of ‘Sanguivore’.

Following their glorious surprise set at Download Festival and their May release “Cry To Heaven”, gothic outfit Creeper has revealed the next taste of their upcoming album, Sanguivore.

“Teenage Sacrifice” is a venomous new track that introduces the album’s protagonist, Mercy. Sanguivore is due out on October 13th. The follow-up to their Top 5 record Sex, Death & The Infinite Void, the album will be accompanied by a UK tour. Pre-orders are available HERE.

The vampiric music video, directed by Billy Howard Price and Jacek Zmarz, offers the first glimpse into Mercy’s world. She may be a tad bit older than she appears and, if the bloodsoaked ending is any indication, not quite so innocent.

William Von Ghould says, “The song introduces Mercy, the protagonist of the ‘Sanguivore’ narrative. She’s deceptively innocent yet savagely violent, and her ability to make people fall under her spell is just one indication that Mercy is not all that she seems.”

Sanguivore promises to be a “a thrillingly theatrical new story that the band’s ever-growing army of devotees will devour themselves within.” Taking a darker turn from their previous album, Creeper, crosses over several genres from heavy metal to old school goth and gloomy industrial for an affair that is as “black velvet curtains” as it is “neon lit nighttime streets”.

Sanguivore is due out October 13th. Pre-orders are available HERE.

Catch Creeper live at the following Sacred Blasphemy UK tour dates:

Nov. 5th – Bristol, O2 Academy
Nov. 6th – Glasgow, Clyde Room
Nov. 8th – Nottingham, Rock City
Nov. 9th – Manchester, Academy
Nov. 10th – London, 02 Shepherd’s Bush Empire

Sanguivore Tracklist:

  1. “Further Than Forever”
  2. “Cry to Heaven”
  3. “Sacred Blasphemy”
  4. “The Ballad of Spook & Mercy”
  5. “Lovers Led Astray”
  6. “Teenage Sacrifice”
  7. “Chapel Gates”
  8. “The Abyss” 0
  9. “Black Heaven”
  10. “More Than Death”